The Maltese Islands

The Maltese Islands

Malta, the Island in the heart of the Mediterranean consists of 3 main islands, namely Malta (approx. 240 sq. Kms), Gozo (approx. 67 sq. Kms) and Comino (approx. 2 sq. Kms). The population in total is approximately 400,000.

Malta and its sister islands have a long history, from its settlers 'The Phoenicians' to the British who had given Malta its independence in 1964 and finally today as a full member of the European Union.

The Maltese islands have plenty to offer, from the beautiful crystal clear waters and practically year round sunshine, to its amazing archaeological and architectural heritage which is second to none.

Whether you are seeking to relax in the sun, or to learn more about Malta's history, then be sure that Malta is the place you deserve. Throughout the years Malta and its sister islands have become a major attraction in the Mediterranean not only for their weather and history, but also for the many different activities one can find on the islands, from all major water sports, to golf, music, theatre or arts, nightlife and the healthy Mediterranean cuisine offered at the many seaside restaurants.

Published: 01 January 2022
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this website we will assume that you are happy with it.
Should you wish to find out more please follow the provided links: Cookie Policy | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer